Varrelbusch - EDWU

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 52° 54' 29.88" N
Longitude: 8° 2' 26.016" E

Frequency: 

123.000MHz

Airport elevation: 

39m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

930m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

> 3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas

Distance to next petrol station: 

> 3 km

Contact telephone number: 

004944717614

Mobile number: 

004917630742402

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding aktivity (winch) on weekends, during the week on request, towing on request

Sight seeing possibilities: 

City Cloppenburg 10 Min., City Oldenburg 30 Min., Reservoir and tourist region "Thülsfelder Talsperre" 10 Min.

Contact email adress: 

dani...@ewetel.net

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Oct 25 2014 . Also includes Fri May 23 2014, Sat May 24 2014, Sun May 25 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Tue May 27 2014, Wed May 28 2014, Thu May 29 2014, Fri May 30 2014, Mon Aug 25 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Wed Aug 27 2014, Thu Aug 28 2014, Fri Aug 29 2014.
Saturday, April 5, 2014
Sunday, April 6, 2014
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Sunday, April 13, 2014
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Sunday, April 20, 2014
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Sunday, April 27, 2014
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Friday, May 23, 2014
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Monday, May 26, 2014
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Friday, May 30, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Sunday, June 8, 2014
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Sunday, June 15, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Sunday, July 6, 2014
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Sunday, August 3, 2014
Saturday, August 9, 2014
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sunday, August 17, 2014
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Sunday, August 24, 2014
Monday, August 25, 2014
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Friday, August 29, 2014
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Saturday, September 6, 2014
Sunday, September 7, 2014
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Sunday, September 21, 2014
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Sunday, September 28, 2014
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Sunday, October 5, 2014
Saturday, October 11, 2014
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Sunday, October 19, 2014
Saturday, October 25, 2014

year4check: 

2014