Menkijärvi EFME

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 62° 56' 53.52" N
Longitude: 23° 31' 8.4" E

Frequency: 

123.500MHz

Airport elevation: 

101m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane

Length of runway : 

1140m

Runway type: 

concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

Yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

>3km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

> 3 km

Distance to next petrol station: 

> 3 km

Contact telephone number: 

+358 400 168 127

Mobile number: 

+358 44 213 9926

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

Yes

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity from April to October during weekends, from mid-June to mid-August daily. More: https://lentopaikat.fi/en/menkijarvi-efme

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Lake for swimming just beside the airfield

Contact email adress: 

i...@vaasanlentokerho.fi

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Sep 30 2018 .
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018

year4check: 

2018