Useldange

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 49° 46' 4.08" N
Longitude: 5° 58' 4.008" E

Frequency: 

129.975MHz

Airport elevation: 

283m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1000m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

>3km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

> 3 km

Contact telephone number: 

+352 23 63 81 17

Mobile number: 

+352 661 623 017

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Useldange Airfield only regularily active on weekends, week landings and launches shall be arranged in advance, maybe aerotow with motorglider with ne

Sight seeing possibilities: 

lake, city of Luxembourg, other cities and touristic places reachable as country is small :)

Contact email adress: 

cont...@clvv.lu

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Tue Sep 25 2018 . Also includes Tue May 01 2018, Thu May 10 2018, Sat Jun 23 2018, Wed Aug 15 2018.
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018

year4check: 

2018