Höpen, Schneverdingen

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 53° 8' 54.96" N
Longitude: 9° 47' 49.992" E

Frequency: 

122.475MHz

Airport elevation: 

78m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

850m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

nur am Wochenende: 05198 / 434

Mobile number: 

+ 49 172 3584319

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

gliding camp of LSV Wipperfürth

Contact email adress: 

2.vo...@lsv-schneverdingen.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every day until Sat Aug 24 2013 .
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Monday, August 12, 2013
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Thursday, August 15, 2013
Friday, August 16, 2013
Saturday, August 17, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Monday, August 19, 2013
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
Thursday, August 22, 2013
Friday, August 23, 2013
Saturday, August 24, 2013

year4check: 

2013