Flughafen Essen/Mülheim

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 14' 28.68" N
Longitude: 6° 33' 42.12" E

Frequency: 

131.115MHz

Airport elevation: 

124m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1553m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)
Super unleaded
JetA1
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

at the airport

Contact telephone number: 

0208992330

Mobile number: 

015780418646

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

Yes

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Email: 

christian [_*_DOT_*_] schaefer2 [_*_AT_*_] rwth-aachen [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Oct 27 2019.
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Sunday, October 27, 2019