Flughafen Essen/Mülheim

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 24' 10.08" N
Longitude: 6° 56' 18.6" E

Frequency: 

119.775MHz

Airport elevation: 

124m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1553m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)
JetA1
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

at the airport

Contact telephone number: 

015780418646

Mobile number: 

015780418646

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

Yes

Customs clearance available: 

Yes

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity on weekends

Email: 

christian [_*_DOT_*_] schaefer2 [_*_AT_*_] rwth-aachen [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Oct 31 2020.
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Sunday, April 26, 2020
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Sunday, June 7, 2020
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Sunday, September 13, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Sunday, September 27, 2020
Saturday, October 3, 2020
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Sunday, October 11, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Sunday, October 18, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Saturday, October 31, 2020

year4check: 

2020