Neumagen-Dhron

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 49° 50' 33" N
Longitude: 6° 54' 59.004" E

Frequency: 

118.175MHz

Airport elevation: 

268m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane

Length of runway : 

750m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

3 km

Contact telephone number: 

065072850

Mobile number: 

00491705235889

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

call for towing weekdays

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Neumagen-Dhron, Trier 30 min by car, Bernkastel-Kues 30 min by cary.

Contact email adress: 

vors...@edrd.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday and every Sunday 16 times .
Friday, May 3, 2013
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Sunday, May 5, 2013
Friday, May 10, 2013
Saturday, May 11, 2013
Sunday, May 12, 2013
Friday, May 17, 2013
Saturday, May 18, 2013
Sunday, May 19, 2013
Friday, May 24, 2013
Saturday, May 25, 2013
Sunday, May 26, 2013
Friday, May 31, 2013
Saturday, June 1, 2013
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Friday, June 7, 2013

year4check: 

2013