Rouen

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 49° 23' 2.4" N
Longitude: 1° 10' 30" E

Frequency: 

118.575MHz

Airport elevation: 

150m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

700m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
JetA1

Distance to next petrol station: 

1 km

Contact telephone number: 

0235802130

Mobile number: 

0033682228592

Space in hangar available: 

For three 15m gliders or two 20m gliders in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity during the WE in April, May, June, September. More activity during July and August.

Sight seeing possibilities: 

City of Rouen with its historical center, urban bus available at 200m, city at 35min. Train station at 40 minute, Paris at 1h by train.

Contact email adress: 

plan...@sfr.fr

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Sep 30 2013 .
Saturday, June 1, 2013
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Saturday, June 8, 2013
Sunday, June 9, 2013
Saturday, June 15, 2013
Sunday, June 16, 2013
Saturday, June 22, 2013
Sunday, June 23, 2013
Saturday, June 29, 2013
Sunday, June 30, 2013
Saturday, July 6, 2013
Sunday, July 7, 2013
Saturday, July 13, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Saturday, July 20, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Saturday, July 27, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Saturday, August 3, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Saturday, August 17, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Saturday, August 24, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Saturday, September 21, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013
Saturday, September 28, 2013
Sunday, September 29, 2013

year4check: 

2013