Cham Janahof

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 49° 12' 39.96" N
Longitude: 12° 39' 29.88" E

Frequency: 

130.125MHz

Airport elevation: 

366m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

600m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

1 km

Contact telephone number: 

+49 9971 30369

Mobile number: 

+49 176 60884608

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Non-regular gliding activity during the week, please call for towing! Towing at the weekends is no problem!

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Beautiful landscape of the Bavarian Forest. You can enjoy the good thermals in the air or the different outdoor-activities on the ground.

Contact email adress: 

i...@ssv-cham.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Oct 05 2013 . Also includes Mon Aug 05 2013, Tue Aug 06 2013, Wed Aug 07 2013, Thu Aug 08 2013, Fri Aug 09 2013, Mon Aug 12 2013, Tue Aug 13 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Thu Aug 15 2013, Fri Aug 16 2013.
Saturday, April 6, 2013
Sunday, April 7, 2013
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Sunday, April 14, 2013
Saturday, April 20, 2013
Sunday, April 21, 2013
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Sunday, April 28, 2013
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Sunday, May 5, 2013
Saturday, May 11, 2013
Sunday, May 12, 2013
Saturday, May 18, 2013
Sunday, May 19, 2013
Saturday, May 25, 2013
Sunday, May 26, 2013
Saturday, June 1, 2013
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Saturday, June 8, 2013
Sunday, June 9, 2013
Saturday, June 15, 2013
Sunday, June 16, 2013
Saturday, June 22, 2013
Sunday, June 23, 2013
Saturday, June 29, 2013
Sunday, June 30, 2013
Saturday, July 6, 2013
Sunday, July 7, 2013
Saturday, July 13, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Saturday, July 20, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Saturday, July 27, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Saturday, August 3, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Monday, August 5, 2013
Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Thursday, August 8, 2013
Friday, August 9, 2013
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Monday, August 12, 2013
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Thursday, August 15, 2013
Friday, August 16, 2013
Saturday, August 17, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Saturday, August 24, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Saturday, September 21, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013
Saturday, September 28, 2013
Sunday, September 29, 2013
Saturday, October 5, 2013

year4check: 

2013