Berliner Heide

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 52° 40' 15.96" N
Longitude: 10° 21' 19.08" E

Frequency: 

123.500MHz

Airport elevation: 

69m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1100m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super Plus (Mogas)
Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

004916093239610

Mobile number: 

004917692670769

Space in hangar available: 

For two 15m gliders or one 20m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

Yes

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Berliner Heide is an Gliding, Motorgliding and Ultralight PPR-Airfield with regular gliding activities at the weekend and in the holidays.

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Towing by aircraft not guaranteed. Gliding activity depends on weather conditions and the attendance of enough club members. Please contact us before you fly to our Airfield.

Contact email adress: 

i...@ftv-metzingen.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Mon Oct 30 2017 . Also includes Sat May 20 2017, Sun May 21 2017, Mon May 22 2017, Tue May 23 2017, Wed May 24 2017, Thu May 25 2017, Fri May 26 2017, Sat May 27 2017, Sun May 28 2017, Mon May 29 2017, Tue May 30 2017, Wed May 31 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017, Fri Jun 02 2017, Sat Jun 03 2017, Sun Jun 04 2017, Mon Jun 05 2017, Tue Jun 06 2017, Wed Jun 07 2017, Thu Jun 08 2017, Fri Jun 09 2017, Sat Jun 10 2017.
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Sunday, July 2, 2017
Saturday, July 8, 2017
Sunday, July 9, 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Sunday, July 23, 2017
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Sunday, July 30, 2017
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Sunday, August 6, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017

year4check: 

2017