Würzburg-Schenkenturm

Frequency: 

122.175MHz

Airport elevation: 

300m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

670m

Runway type: 

concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

No

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

>3km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)
JetA1

Distance to next petrol station: 

at the airport

Contact telephone number: 

+49(0)931/9701660

Mobile number: 

00491792073032

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Contact email adress: 

fel...@web.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Wed Oct 01 2014 .
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Sunday, June 8, 2014
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Sunday, June 15, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Sunday, July 6, 2014
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Sunday, August 3, 2014
Saturday, August 9, 2014
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sunday, August 17, 2014
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Sunday, August 24, 2014
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Saturday, September 6, 2014
Sunday, September 7, 2014
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Sunday, September 21, 2014
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Sunday, September 28, 2014

year4check: 

2014