Edessa Gliding Club

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 40° 51' 10.08" N
Longitude: 21° 49' 40.08" E

Frequency: 

123.400MHz

Airport elevation: 

635m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1280m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

Yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super unleaded
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

for hotel call : +302381034384

Mobile number: 

for flights and gliding related matters call : +306983501584

Space in hangar available: 

For two 15m gliders or one 20m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

Yes

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding Activity during weekends (and working days if requested), self launch on request

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Waterfalls at Edessa town, Pozar Thermals 35km) Excelent conditions for hiking and biking, in winter Ski resort Voras,(15km), Lake Vegoritida (5km) Thessaloniki town (120km), ancient ruins of Fillipos (Great Alexander's Palace in 35km),.....

Contact email adress: 

than...@otenet.gr / i...@edessaglidingclub.gr / hotel adress: aith...@visitedessa.gr

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday and every Sunday until Wed Oct 30 2013 .
Saturday, March 2, 2013
Sunday, March 3, 2013
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Thursday, March 7, 2013
Friday, March 8, 2013
Saturday, March 9, 2013
Sunday, March 10, 2013
Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Thursday, March 14, 2013
Friday, March 15, 2013
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Sunday, March 17, 2013
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Thursday, March 21, 2013
Friday, March 22, 2013
Saturday, March 23, 2013
Sunday, March 24, 2013
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Thursday, March 28, 2013
Friday, March 29, 2013
Saturday, March 30, 2013
Sunday, March 31, 2013
Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Thursday, April 4, 2013
Friday, April 5, 2013
Saturday, April 6, 2013
Sunday, April 7, 2013
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Thursday, April 11, 2013
Friday, April 12, 2013
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Sunday, April 14, 2013
Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Thursday, April 18, 2013
Friday, April 19, 2013
Saturday, April 20, 2013
Sunday, April 21, 2013
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Thursday, April 25, 2013
Friday, April 26, 2013
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Sunday, April 28, 2013
Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Friday, May 3, 2013
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Sunday, May 5, 2013
Wednesday, May 8, 2013
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Friday, May 10, 2013
Saturday, May 11, 2013
Sunday, May 12, 2013
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Thursday, May 16, 2013
Friday, May 17, 2013
Saturday, May 18, 2013
Sunday, May 19, 2013
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Thursday, May 23, 2013
Friday, May 24, 2013
Saturday, May 25, 2013
Sunday, May 26, 2013
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Friday, May 31, 2013
Saturday, June 1, 2013
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Wednesday, June 5, 2013
Thursday, June 6, 2013
Friday, June 7, 2013
Saturday, June 8, 2013
Sunday, June 9, 2013
Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Thursday, June 13, 2013
Friday, June 14, 2013
Saturday, June 15, 2013
Sunday, June 16, 2013
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Thursday, June 20, 2013
Friday, June 21, 2013
Saturday, June 22, 2013
Sunday, June 23, 2013
Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Thursday, June 27, 2013
Friday, June 28, 2013
Saturday, June 29, 2013
Sunday, June 30, 2013
Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Thursday, July 4, 2013
Friday, July 5, 2013
Saturday, July 6, 2013
Sunday, July 7, 2013
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Thursday, July 11, 2013
Friday, July 12, 2013
Saturday, July 13, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Wednesday, July 17, 2013
Thursday, July 18, 2013
Friday, July 19, 2013
Saturday, July 20, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Thursday, July 25, 2013
Friday, July 26, 2013
Saturday, July 27, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Thursday, August 1, 2013
Friday, August 2, 2013
Saturday, August 3, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Thursday, August 8, 2013
Friday, August 9, 2013
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Thursday, August 15, 2013
Friday, August 16, 2013
Saturday, August 17, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
Thursday, August 22, 2013
Friday, August 23, 2013
Saturday, August 24, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Thursday, August 29, 2013
Friday, August 30, 2013
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Friday, September 6, 2013
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Thursday, September 12, 2013
Friday, September 13, 2013
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Thursday, September 19, 2013
Friday, September 20, 2013
Saturday, September 21, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013
Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Thursday, September 26, 2013
Friday, September 27, 2013
Saturday, September 28, 2013
Sunday, September 29, 2013
Wednesday, October 2, 2013
Thursday, October 3, 2013
Friday, October 4, 2013
Saturday, October 5, 2013
Sunday, October 6, 2013
Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Thursday, October 10, 2013
Friday, October 11, 2013
Saturday, October 12, 2013
Sunday, October 13, 2013
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Friday, October 18, 2013
Saturday, October 19, 2013
Sunday, October 20, 2013
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Friday, October 25, 2013
Saturday, October 26, 2013
Sunday, October 27, 2013
Wednesday, October 30, 2013

year4check: 

2013