Riesa-Canitz

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 18' 11.16" N
Longitude: 13° 13' 40.08" E

Frequency: 

123.500MHz

Airport elevation: 

123m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1000m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

3 km

Distance to next petrol station: 

3 km

Contact telephone number: 

00493525872321

Mobile number: 

004917661098435

Space in hangar available: 

No

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Gliding competition "25. Canitzer Streckenflugwoche",

Sight seeing possibilities: 

The beautiful cities Dresden and Leipzig can be reached by bus and train within 2 hours. 2771 6557

Contact email adress: 

i...@segelwiese-canitz.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every day until Sun Jun 17 2018 .
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018

year4check: 

2018