Langhennersdorf (EDOH)

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 50° 55' 59.88" N
Longitude: 13° 15' 0" E

Frequency: 

122.300MHz

Airport elevation: 

386m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

900m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

3 km

Distance to next petrol station: 

3 km

Contact telephone number: 

+49 37328 7988

Mobile number: 

+49 1736812886

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity on weekends. Other days, towing can be arranged

Sight seeing possibilities: 

City of Freiberg can be reached within 20-30 Minutes by puplic transportation (Terra Mineralia, Museum Mine etc.) Dresden can be reached within 1-2 hours by train

Contact email adress: 

kont...@edoh.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Oct 31 2015 .
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015
Saturday, August 29, 2015
Sunday, August 30, 2015
Saturday, September 5, 2015
Sunday, September 6, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Sunday, September 13, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Sunday, September 20, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Sunday, October 4, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Sunday, October 11, 2015
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Sunday, October 18, 2015
Saturday, October 24, 2015
Sunday, October 25, 2015
Saturday, October 31, 2015

year4check: 

2015