Kamenz EDCM

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 18' 21.96" N
Longitude: 14° 8' 4.92" E

Frequency: 

122.050MHz

Airport elevation: 

151m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with ultralight towing 500 kg
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1100m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

1 km

Contact telephone number: 

03578 / 34240

Mobile number: 

0049 172 9763167

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activities at weekend. During the week, towing is possible on request. Summercamp from Jule 25th - August 22th 2015

Sight seeing possibilities: 

The city of Dresden is about 40 km away. There are good train connections from Kamenz to Dresden. It is also possible to rent car at the airfield. Lausitzring is 40 km away. Lausitzer Seenlandschaft begins 20 km north of the airfield.

Contact email adress: 

flie...@freenet.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Oct 04 2015 . Also includes Mon Jul 27 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Wed Jul 29 2015, Thu Jul 30 2015, Fri Jul 31 2015.
Friday, May 1, 2015
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Sunday, May 3, 2015
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Sunday, May 10, 2015
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Saturday, May 23, 2015
Sunday, May 24, 2015
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Sunday, May 31, 2015
Saturday, June 6, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Sunday, June 14, 2015
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Sunday, June 21, 2015
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Sunday, June 28, 2015
Saturday, July 4, 2015
Sunday, July 5, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Sunday, July 12, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
Sunday, July 19, 2015
Saturday, July 25, 2015
Sunday, July 26, 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Thursday, July 30, 2015
Friday, July 31, 2015
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Sunday, August 2, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Sunday, August 9, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Sunday, August 16, 2015
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015
Saturday, August 29, 2015
Sunday, August 30, 2015
Saturday, September 5, 2015
Sunday, September 6, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Sunday, September 13, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Sunday, September 20, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Sunday, October 4, 2015

year4check: 

2015