Senica - LZSE

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 48° 39' 28.08" N
Longitude: 17° 19' 46.92" E

Frequency: 

123.600MHz

Airport elevation: 

188m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1080m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

Yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

> 3 km

Contact telephone number: 

-

Mobile number: 

+421 903 461 853

Space in hangar available: 

For two 15m gliders or one 20m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity

Sight seeing possibilities: 

City Senica 2km, Golf Resort 1km, Castle Branč 10km

Contact email adress: 

rich...@ak-senica.sk

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday 10 times .
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Sunday, June 8, 2014
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Sunday, June 15, 2014

year4check: 

2014