Wächtersberg EDSV

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 48° 36' 56.162" N
Longitude: 8° 45' 23.003" E

Frequency: 

119.415MHz

Airport elevation: 

600m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

604m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

>3km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

> 3 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

3 km

Contact telephone number: 

‭+49 7054 5777

Mobile number: 

+49-176-64347932

Space in hangar available: 

For one 15m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity each weekend from Mar to Oct. Call for other days in week. Winch launch standard (350 – 400 m AGL), tow pilots available most

Email: 

rvdhelm [_*_AT_*_] gmx [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday 60 times.
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Sunday, March 17, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019

year4check: 

2019