Wershofen/Eifel (EDRV)

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 50° 27' 6.114" N
Longitude: 6° 47' 3.984" E

Frequency: 

122.400MHz

Airport elevation: 

482m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

630m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

00492694277

Mobile number: 

00491772101249

Space in hangar available: 

No

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

guest flying camp KV De Wouw

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Car racing track "Nürburgring" 25km away (25min by car), Premium-Hiking track "AhrSteig" can be reached by walking (30min), very nice landscape

Email: 

vorstand [_*_AT_*_] sfg-wershofen [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every day until Sun Apr 14 2013.
Saturday, April 6, 2013
Sunday, April 7, 2013
Monday, April 8, 2013
Tuesday, April 9, 2013
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Thursday, April 11, 2013
Friday, April 12, 2013
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Sunday, April 14, 2013

year4check: 

2013