Herning, EKHG

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 56° 11' 27.964" N
Longitude: 9° 2' 34.008" E

Frequency: 

121.000MHz

Airport elevation: 

51m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

1500m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

>3km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
JetA1
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

+0045 97 14 12 44

Mobile number: 

+0045 27634586

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

Yes

Bicycle available: 

Yes

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

Yes

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Very active airfield. For further more information please Google "VFR guide EKHG". Very activity parachute club in the southern part of the airfield.

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Herning City 5 km away, Sunds Lake 3 km away

Email: 

th_grove2002 [_*_AT_*_] yahoo [_*_DOT_*_] dk

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Oct 27 2019. Also includes Fri May 17 2019, Mon Jun 10 2019, Mon Jul 15 2019, Tue Jul 16 2019, Wed Jul 17 2019, Thu Jul 18 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019.
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Sunday, October 27, 2019

year4check: 

2019