Dorsten am Kanal

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 39' 42.84" N
Longitude: 6° 59' 7.008" E

Frequency: 

123.350MHz

Airport elevation: 

32m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

600m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

1 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super unleaded

Distance to next petrol station: 

at the airport

Contact telephone number: 

02362/44221

Mobile number: 

02362/44221

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

No

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

april – september on weekends and holidays; PPR

Sight seeing possibilities: 

Moviepark Germany, ca 10 min with train; ruhrgebiet can be reached in ca 30mins by car or bus

Contact email adress: 

I...@lsv-dorsten.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Sep 30 2018 . Also includes Thu May 10 2018.
Friday, March 30, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018
Sunday, April 8, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018

year4check: 

2018