Salzgitter Schäferstuhl (EDVJ)

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 52° 1' 50.16" N
Longitude: 10° 21' 47.16" E

Frequency: 

122.500MHz

Airport elevation: 

226m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with ultralight towing 500 kg
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

950m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

2 km

Contact telephone number: 

0534132865

Mobile number: 

004917672951769

Space in hangar available: 

For three 15m gliders or two 20m gliders in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

No

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular gliding activity on Weekends (winch & towing); towing during the week on request; Flying Camp of LSG Schäferstuhl (15/08/01 - 15/08/16

Sight seeing possibilities: 

City Salzgitter can be reached by walking within 20 min. Cities Braunschweig and Goslar can be reached by public transport within 1 hour. Harz mountains nearby. Salzgitter Lake nearby (waterskiing http://www.wasserski-salzgitter.de/, swimming)

Contact email adress: 

marc...@gmx.de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sun Oct 05 2014 . Also includes Sat Aug 01 2015, Sun Aug 02 2015, Mon Aug 03 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015, Thu Aug 06 2015, Fri Aug 07 2015, Sat Aug 08 2015, Sun Aug 09 2015, Mon Aug 10 2015, Tue Aug 11 2015, Wed Aug 12 2015, Thu Aug 13 2015, Fri Aug 14 2015, Sat Aug 15 2015, Sun Aug 16 2015.
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Sunday, August 2, 2015
Monday, August 3, 2015
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Friday, August 7, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Sunday, August 9, 2015
Monday, August 10, 2015
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Friday, August 14, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Sunday, August 16, 2015

year4check: 

2015