Sion

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 46° 13' 9.12" N
Longitude: 7° 19' 36.984" E

Frequency: 

118.275MHz

Airport elevation: 

482m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow with motorglider
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

600m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

at the airport

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

2 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Avgas-Mogas-Mix
Super Plus (Mogas)
Super unleaded
JetA1
Two stroke engine oil

Distance to next petrol station: 

1 km

Contact telephone number: 

+41 27 323 24 97

Mobile number: 

+41 79 678 05 55

Space in hangar available: 

For two 15m gliders or one 20m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

Yes

Customs clearance available: 

Yes

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Towing MIL ON 12:00 - 13:30 pm, the after 17:00

Sight seeing possibilities: 

A lot and nice people and cheese !

Contact email adress: 

i...@vvcvalais.ch

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sat Sep 30 2017 .
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Friday, March 3, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Friday, March 10, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Thursday, April 6, 2017
Friday, April 7, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Friday, September 8, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017

year4check: 

2017