Schameder (EDGQ)

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 0' 1.08" N
Longitude: 8° 18' 41.004" E

Frequency: 

122.025MHz

Airport elevation: 

545m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow with motorglider

Length of runway : 

750m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

No

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

1 km

Contact telephone number: 

027532297

Mobile number: 

004915788467060

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

Yes

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Summer flying camp of FSV Schameder e.V.

Sight seeing possibilities: 

wounderfull mountains (Rothaargebierge)

Contact email adress: 

dn3...@gmx.net

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 30 2017 .
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Sunday, July 23, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Sunday, July 30, 2017

year4check: 

2017