Lsv Witzenhausen

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 51° 21' 2.934" N
Longitude: 9° 49' 27.732" E

Frequency: 

127.540MHz

Airport elevation: 

213m MSL

Start methods: 

aerotow by power plane

Length of runway : 

500m

Runway type: 

grass

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

In most cases yes

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

2 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

1 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

> 3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

> 3 km

Contact telephone number: 

05542 / 2349

Mobile number: 

0151 / 55 02 20 01

Space in hangar available: 

Can be arranged, if requested in advance

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

No

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

Yes

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

No

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Non-regular gliding activity, please call for towing

Email: 

info [_*_AT_*_] lsv-witzenhausen [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday 55 times.
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Saturday, April 10, 2021
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Saturday, April 17, 2021
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Saturday, April 24, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Saturday, May 1, 2021
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Saturday, May 8, 2021
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Saturday, May 22, 2021
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Sunday, June 6, 2021
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021

year4check: 

2021