Uelzen

Airport coordinates: 

Latitude: 52° 58' 59.163" N
Longitude: 10° 27' 55.079" E

Frequency: 

130.905MHz

Airport elevation: 

75m MSL

Start methods: 

winch
aerotow by power plane
self launch allowed

Length of runway : 

750m

Runway type: 

grass
concrete / asphalt

Beds for guests available (e.g. club house): 

No

Camping possible: 

Yes

Sleeping in workshop possible: 

Yes

Distance to nearest hotel or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest restaurant or similar: 

3 km

Distance to nearest grocery store: 

> 3 km

Fuel types available at the airport: 

Avgas
Super Plus (Mogas)

Distance to next petrol station: 

at the airport

Contact telephone number: 

05808 300

Mobile number: 

004915165125884

Space in hangar available: 

For one 15m glider in most cases

Glider anchorage points available: 

No

Computer for guests available: 

Yes

WLAN available: 

Yes

Glider water station at the airport: 

No

Washing machine available for guests: 

No

Bicycle available: 

Yes

Airport access is restricted: 

No

Customs clearance available: 

No

Oxygen filling station available: 

No

Description in English: 

Regular winch activity on Sundays, sometimes on Saturdays and long weekends. Towing can not be guaranteed. Please contact me for further information.

Sight seeing possibilities: 

'Hundertwasser' railway station in Uelzen

Email: 

oliver [_*_DOT_*_] maas [_*_AT_*_] posteo [_*_DOT_*_] de

Dates, where gliders can be launched.: 

Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Oct 24 2021.
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Sunday, June 6, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Sunday, September 26, 2021
Sunday, October 3, 2021
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Sunday, October 24, 2021

year4check: 

2021